• members@msa-scotland.net

National Committee

The Modern Studies Association is governed by a constitution which sets out the powers and roles for each member of the National Committee.

Any member of the Modern Studies Association can attend meetings of the National Committee and seek election to any of the office bearer positions.

Members of the National Committee act to steer the direction of the Modern Studies Association, and do so on a voluntary basis.

The current National Committee were elected at a meeting on 21st January 2017. The people elected to positions was as follows:

  • Chair: James Cook
  • Vice Chair: Ruth Sharp
  • Treasurer: Pamela Manley
  • Secretary: Emily Connon
  • Membership Secretary: Gordon Black
  • Conference/ CPD Organiser: Louise Blackstock
  • Website Co-ordinator: Scott Campbell

Several people were also elected to serve as Trustees of the Modern Studies Educational Trust (MSET). The current Trustees of MSET are: Gordon Black, Pamela Manley, Kirsty Wark and Alan Clements.